2021-2022 LDNY President Jen O’Flanagan and 2023-2024 Incoming President Wanda Mann

Meet the LDNY Board

LDNY Board members are elected by their peers to guide the organization’s mission for a two-year term

Wanda Mann

Wine Writer and Founder of Wine With Wanda and East Coast Editor at The SOMM Journal



The work that LDNY has done in the past years is remarkable. To keep our organization in the forefront, we will seek socially-conscious sponsors to partner with us as we support the emerging young women in our industry through scholarships, education, and networking. We are excited to now include farmers and other grass-roots food producers to our organization as they will help us round out our distinguished membership.

We look forward to reaching our goals with the support of our members and partners. 

Jill Kreutzer Orent

Vice President

Marketing professional with expertise in kitchen equipment and eating and lifestyle trends

Penny Stankiewicz

Secretary and Parliamentarian

Cake artist, entrepreneur, chef instructor and pastry chef

Susannah Gold
Susannah Gold


Writer, educator, brand ambassador


Francine Kowalsky

Strategic Sales and Marketing Specialist for the Wine & Spirits Industry

Deniece Bourne

Wine & spirits savant, WSET Certified wine and spirits educator

Pat Cobe

Senior Editor at Restaurant Business Magazine / FoodService Director Magazine

Rhonda Kave

Owner and chocolatier of Roni-Sue’s Chocolates and professional chocolate educator

Marisa May Metalli

NYC Restaurateur and owner of San Domenico and SD26 Restaurant and. Wine Bar

Adrienne Cheatham
Adrienne Cheatham

Cookbook author, Top Chef Runner Up, Michelin-raised executive chef

Bonnie Tandy-Leblang

Food writer & blogger, professional. speaker, syndicated columnist, culinary talent agent and consultant

Jen O’Flanagan, Immediate Past President

Marketing + Communications; Founder, FeastPR


Jen O’Flanagan, Jenifer Lang, Sharon Franke, Joan Brower, Linda Lawry, Margaret Happel Perry, Melanie Young, Beth Allen, Deborah Mintcheff, Mary Ellen Griffin, Shelley Clark, Emily Snyder, Alison Awerbuch, Lila Gault, Jan Turner Hazard